The evidence clearly suggests that Thierry Henry is a cheat, and a thief.
Video replays show that he controlled the ball with his hand at least twice, and possibly 3 times, in a split second incident 13 minutes into extra-time of the France-Ireland World Cup Qualifying Playoff.
Because of the resulting goal, France won, Ireland lost and won’t take part in World Cup South Africa 2010.
The referee missed the blatent (on replay!) handball at the time. Irish players, management and officials were incensed that such an obvious foul could be missed. Within 2 hours of the incident, 2000+ people had joined the Thierry Henry should apologise to Ireland Facebook group.
But is Henry a cheat and a thief? Well, honestly, I think that’s not relevant.